Skip to content
SANSUI 27 Inch Curved 240Hz Gaming Monitor FHD 1080P

SANSUI 27 Inch Curved 240Hz Gaming Monitor FHD 1080P

By SANSUI · Gaming Monitors · Audio & Electronics

  • 27-inch 1080p IPS panel
  • 240Hz refresh rate
  • 1ms response (MPRT)
  • HDR
  • FreeSync Premium

Price not listed

Stores are listed in a fixed order, never by price or commission. Prices are snapshots. Check the current price with the store.

Summary

A budget 27-inch 1080p curved gaming monitor with a 240 Hz VA panel, AMD FreeSync and a deep OSD. Check the panel type and the price before you buy: every spec source says VA, not the IPS the product brief claims, and no professional outlet has ever tested it.

Strengths

  • 240 Hz at 1080p on a 1 ms MPRT panel with a tight 1500R curve.
  • AMD FreeSync with an OSD toggle.
  • A deep OSD: seven picture modes including FPS and RTS, gamma steps, crosshair, timer and a refresh-rate readout.
  • DisplayPort cable in the box, metal stand, VESA 100 × 100 mm mounting.
  • 12-month warranty from delivery, plus 30-day money-back and lifetime technical support per the listing.

Weaknesses

  • No professional outlet has instrumented-tested this monitor; RTINGS and other major reviewers list no SANSUI.
  • The 1 ms figure is MPRT, not gray-to-gray; no GtG number was published.
  • HDR is an OSD toggle with no certification at a claimed 300 nits.
  • No built-in speakers; the speaker-equipped ES-G27C1 is a different model.
  • 240 Hz is documented only over DisplayPort; this model’s HDMI limits are unpublished.
  • Dead-pixel complaints surface somewhere in SANSUI’s broader review pool, though model attribution is unclear.

Verified specifications

ModelSANSUI ES-G27C1 PRO, GC1 Series, 27-inch.
PanelVA per retail spec sheets; SANSUI’s page does not state one.
Resolution1920 × 1080 (FHD), 16:9, matte.
Refresh rateup to 240 Hz.
Response time1 ms MPRT; no gray-to-gray figure published.
Curvature1500R.
Color gamut130% sRGB, 95% DCI-P3 claimed.
Contrast4000:1 claimed.
Brightness300 nits claimed.
HDROSD toggle, no tier certification.
Adaptive syncAMD FreeSync.
Ports2 × HDMI, 1 × DisplayPort 1.4, 3.5 mm audio output.
Speakersnone built in.
Controlsfive-way OSD button; English, Spanish and French menus.
Stand and mountmetal stand, tilt only; VESA 100 × 100 mm.
In the boxmonitor, metal stand, power adapter, DisplayPort cable, manual.
Dimensions24.09 × 17.8 × 7.64 in; 7.25 lb (~3.3 kg).
Warranty12 months from delivery.
Full research notes and sources

Panel, refresh rate and HDR

Every accessible spec source describes a VA or Fast VA panel: SpecPicks, ProductChart, gamingmonitor.co and BestBuy’s table for the sibling. SANSUI’s own page does not state a panel type, so treat this as a VA unit until the company documents otherwise — the product brief’s IPS claim is not corroborated for this exact model.

The 240 Hz refresh is real but port-dependent. gamingmonitor.co recommends DisplayPort for the full 240 Hz, and this model’s HDMI limits were never published; use the DisplayPort 1.4 connection. The 1 ms response figure is MPRT, a blur-reduction metric, not a gray-to-gray measurement, and no GtG number exists. AMD FreeSync arrives as a plain toggle — the brief’s FreeSync Premium claim is not corroborated.

HDR is an OSD toggle only. At a claimed 300 nits the panel cannot meet VESA DisplayHDR tiers and no certification was found, so treat it as a checkbox feature rather than a real upgrade. The claimed 4000:1 contrast and 130% sRGB / 95% DCI-P3 gamut are listing numbers that no instrumented test has checked.

Gaming features and the OSD

The manual documents a full OSD: seven picture modes (Standard, Movie, Office, FPS, RTS, RACING, sRGB), gamma steps from 1.8 to 2.4, DCR, a crosshair, an on-screen timer, a refresh-rate readout and low-blue-light modes at Off, Weak, Middle and Strong. A five-way button drives it, with English, Spanish and French menus and DDC/CI control.

Reddit owners of the sibling 160 Hz model praise the quick stand assembly (about five minutes), the included cable and the intuitive OSD. That is different hardware; no exact-model owner threads exist.

Warranty, support and running costs

SANSUI’s warranty page promises 12 months from the delivery date, serviced free by authorized service centers through repair, parts replacement or exchange. It is non-transferable, voided by unauthorized repair, modification or commercial use, and carries a 30-day warranty after any paid repair. The listing adds money-back and free replacement within 30 days, a 1-year quality warranty and lifetime technical support — contact SANSUI support first.

The manual is a quick-start guide with no maintenance schedule, and there are no user-serviceable parts. Running costs stop at electricity and whatever you plug into the 3.5 mm audio jack; there are no subscriptions or accessory lock-ins.

Is it worth it?

SANSUI’s own store prices the 200 Hz ES-G27C1 sibling with speakers at $159.99, and BestBuy has it at $109.99 through a Staples marketplace listing. Against those anchors, Newegg’s $203.99 plus $5.99 shipping in October 2026 sits above the level where untested budget hardware is an easy recommendation. Under $130 the math changes: 1080p, 240 Hz, FreeSync, a DisplayPort cable in the box and a 12-month warranty makes a defensible budget rig, provided you accept VA viewing angles and unverified gamut and HDR claims. Between $130 and $160 it is fair value; before paying more, look for a tested alternative from an established brand.

Which model this is

This page covers the SANSUI ES-G27C1 PRO from the GC1 Series, the 27-inch 1080p 240 Hz curved monitor. The US listing for this model is ASIN B0F2T7QWQN, and SANSUI’s own product page links that ASIN to the PRO code, so the code and the listing describe the same unit.

It is not the ES-G27C1: that sibling runs at 200 Hz and has built-in speakers. The 160 Hz 27-inch model and the WQHD 240 Hz versions discussed on Reddit are different hardware too.

Sources

Manufacturer:

Spec pages:

Retail:

Independent reviews:

Owner reports:

Buying guides for this category

Related products