Skip to content
Creality Ender-3 V3 KE 3D Printer

Creality Ender-3 V3 KE 3D Printer

By Creality · 3D Printers · 3D Printing · More from Creality

  • 220×220×240 mm build volume
  • 500 mm/s max print speed
  • 8000 mm/s² acceleration
  • 300°C max nozzle temp
  • 4.3-inch touch screen

Price not listed

Used, refurbished, open-box

Stores are listed in a fixed order, never by price or commission. Prices are snapshots. Check the current price with the store.

Problems, parts and running costs

Summary

A Klipper-based FFF printer with a 220 × 220 × 240 mm build volume, a claimed 500 mm/s top speed, and a 300°C nozzle, aimed at hobbyists who want fast printing with auto leveling and a touch screen. Check the motion hardware before you buy: one review describes linear rails on both X and Y axes, while a commenter says the Y-axis uses linear rods.

Strengths

  • Claimed 500 mm/s top speed with input shaping and motion advance.
  • Auto leveling, Z offset, and one-tap self-test simplify setup.
  • Direct-drive extruder with a 300°C nozzle supports PLA, PETG, ABS, ASA, and TPU.
  • Dual 4010 blower fans improve high-speed overhang cooling.
  • 4.3-inch touch screen, filament runout sensor, and Wi-Fi/cloud control.
  • Spare parts and open-source Klipper files available from Creality.

Weaknesses

  • Independent test coverage is limited to one hands-on review; no major-outlet instrumented tests or long-term reliability data.
  • Motion-hardware claims conflict between the review (rails on both axes) and a commenter (rods on Y).
  • Support page layer-height entry reads “0.5~0.35 mm,” likely a typo with an unclear intended range.
  • US voltage, wattage, and warranty length are not stated on the fetched manufacturer pages.
  • No failure reports or durability data for this exact model appear in the sources read.

Verified specifications

ModelEnder-3 V3 KE.
Build volume220 × 220 × 240 mm.
Printing technologyFFF.
Claimed top print speed500 mm/s.
Accelerationup to 8000 mm/s².
Layer height0.5~0.35 mm (support page, likely a typo).
Printing accuracy100 ± 0.1 mm.
Nozzle temperature300°C.
Heated bed temperature100°C.
Nozzle0.4 mm brass, default.
Hotendmetal with a 60 W ceramic heater and a bi-metal (copper + titanium) heatbreak.
Extruderdirect drive.
Filament diameter1.75 mm.
Supported filamentsPLA, TPU95A, ASA, PETG, ABS.
UI4.3-inch touch screen with 11 languages.
Storage8 GB eMMC.
File formatsSTL, OBJ, AMF, 3MF.
ConnectivityUSB and Wi-Fi.
SlicingCreality Print.
Firmware updatesOTA supported.
CloudCreality Cloud.
Auto calibrationZ offset, auto leveling, and one-tap self-test.
Smart algorithmsinput shaping and motion advance.
Filament runout sensoryes.
Build platformheated PEI-coated spring steel sheet.
Dimensions433 × 366 × 490 mm machine footprint; build volume 220 × 220 × 240 mm.
Weight7.8 kg (17.2 lb).
In the boxbase, gantry frame, 4.3-inch touch screen, filament rack and spool holder, toolkit, power cable, USB drive, spare nozzle, nozzle cleaner, sidecutters, FFC clip, assembly screws, and sample filament.
Software versionsfirmware V1.1.0.15 (Sep 28, 2025); Creality Print V7.3.0.6157; user manual dated Nov 26, 2023.
Supportonline Mon–Fri, 7 AM–5 PM PT; email cs@creality.com.
Spare partsCreality sells exact-model spares and accessories.
Warrantylength and terms are not stated on the fetched manufacturer pages.
US voltage and wattagenot stated on the fetched manufacturer pages.
Full research notes and sources

Creality claims a 500 mm/s maximum print speed and up to 8000 mm/s² acceleration for the KE. The review describes linear rails on both the X and Y axes, but a commenter disputes this, stating the Y-axis uses linear rods and only the X-axis/extruder carries a rail. The 500 mm/s figure is a maximum, not a tested everyday speed, and no independent measurements of temperature stability, vibration, noise, or power draw were published in the sources read.

Controls, software and connectivity

The KE runs Creality OS, a Klipper-based system, with a 4.3-inch touch screen, 8 GB of eMMC storage, USB and Wi-Fi transfer, Creality Print slicing, OTA firmware updates, and Creality Cloud integration. Firmware V1.1.0.15 (Sep 28, 2025) and Creality Print V7.3.0.6157 are listed on the download page, and the user manual is dated Nov 26, 2023. Auto calibration covers Z offset, auto leveling, and a one-tap self-test, and the motion system uses input shaping and motion advance.

Filaments and hotend

The hotend is metal with a 60 W ceramic heater and a bi-metal (copper + titanium) heatbreak, feeding a 0.4 mm brass nozzle rated to 300°C, on a direct-drive extruder. The heated bed reaches 100°C. Supported filaments include PLA, TPU95A, ASA, PETG, and ABS, on a heated PEI-coated spring steel sheet. No measured filament consumption or power-cost data were found in the sources read.

Creality lists the KE at $279, and a review prices it at $279 against $199 for the SE. Relative to the SE, the KE adds the X-axis rail, a touch screen, a filament runout sensor, dual fans, and Klipper integration. At $279 the KE offers a Klipper-based OS, a claimed 500 mm/s top speed, a 300°C nozzle, auto leveling, Wi-Fi/cloud control, and a 4.3-inch touch screen. Recurring ownership costs are filament and consumables, and Creality sells exact-model spare parts and accessories.

Which model this is

This page covers the Creality Ender-3 V3 KE 3D Printer, model Ender-3 V3 KE, a mid-range Klipper-based Ender-3 variant with a 4.3-inch touch screen and an X-axis linear rail. Do not confuse it with the Ender-3 V3 SE, which is lower-priced at $199 and lacks the X-axis rail and touch screen, or with other Ender-3 V3 models.

Repairs, parts and support

Creality sells exact-model spare parts and accessories, such as a ceramic heating block kit, a hot bed kit, and a filament detector kit. Firmware and the user manual are available on the download page. Warranty length and terms are not stated on the fetched manufacturer pages; the warranty inquiry page requires a Creality account and a device serial number. Online support is listed Mon–Fri, 7 AM–5 PM PT, with email cs@creality.com. Open-source Klipper files are linked from the product page.

Is it worth it?

At $279 the KE sits above the $199 SE, and the extra money buys the X-axis rail, touch screen, filament runout sensor, dual fans, and Klipper integration. Buyers wanting verified test data, measured print quality, or long-term reliability evidence will not find it in the sources read. Voltage, wattage, warranty length, and durability for this exact model remain unanswered.

Sources

Manufacturer:

Independent reviews:

Owner reports:

  • No separate owner-thread URLs in the sources read.

Buying guides for this category

Compare with

See also

Related products