Bella 10"x18" Electric Griddle: problems, parts and running costs
Checked: 2026-10-19
Summary
The Bella 10"x18" griddle has no published test of the exact model; owner signals from the same line point to mediocre temperature control, slight heat warping and uneven heat on the larger 12"x22" XL. It uses electricity only, with no consumables or replacement parts, and SENSIO supplies no parts channel. At observed Walmart prices of $59.99 to $69.88 it is fair value only if the warming tray or footprint matters, since the same-line 10"x20" sells for less per cooking area.
Common problems and fixes
- Mediocre temperature control — an owner of a Bella ceramic griddle with warming tray called the temp control “kinda meh,” noting most electric griddles are similar; the 2013 manual recommends medium-to-low heat and about 5 minutes of preheat. No fix beyond technique is documented; warranty coverage is not stated. [8][5]
- Slight warping from heat — the same Reddit thread reports “warped slightly… from the heat a bit” and a surface that “doesn’t feel premium.” Avoiding high heat per the manual is the only suggested mitigation; whether heat warping is covered is not stated. [8][5]
- Discoloration from high heat — the 2013 manual warns very high temperatures discolor and shorten the life of any nonstick surface; this matches the discoloration Wirecutter saw on the XL. Use medium-to-low heat. [5][3]
- No replacement parts — SENSIO states the griddle is designed to run without maintenance or replacement parts and supplies none, so a worn surface or failed probe means repair, replace or refund at its discretion. [1]
Parts and consumables
No replaceable parts or consumables reported. SENSIO supplies no replacement parts for this model, so there is no parts channel for a worn surface or failed probe. [1]
Yearly running cost
Electricity only; there are no filters, pods or other consumables, and the manufacturer supplies no replacement parts. [1] No annual cost figure or usage hours are given in the sources, so a yearly total cannot be computed. Not enough data.
When it is a good buy
Observed retailer pricing: $59.99 for the Oatmilk model and $69.88 for the Copper/Black model at Walmart on 2026-10-19 [7][6], against a 2014 suggested retail of $32.99 for the older 13057 [4]. The same brand’s 10"x20" griddle with the same coating, wattage and probe retails around $29.99 to $44.99 at Best Buy and Walmart [10][9].
- At about $60 to $70: fair value only if the warming tray or the 10"x18" footprint specifically matters, since the 10"x20" undercuts it on price per cooking area. [6][7][9][10]
- Above $70: weak value; compare Wirecutter’s tested alternatives, including the Presto 22-inch Slimline, which reached 350 °F in just under 5 minutes in instrumented testing, and griddles with documented even-heat performance. [3]
- Around $35 to $45: not observed for the exact 10"x18"; the 10"x20" variants occupy this band. [9][10]
Sources
- [1] bella Kitchenware — warranty (SENSIO Inc.)
- [2] bella Kitchenware — 10" x 18" Electric Griddle with Warming Tray
- [4] Bella Housewares (archived 2014) — 10" x 18" Griddle, item 13057
- [5] BELLA 13057 instruction manual (archived PDF)
- [6] Walmart — Bella indoor griddle category
- [7] Walmart — Bella large griddles category
- [8] Bella ceramic griddle with warming tray (r/Costco)