
ASUS ROG Gladius III Core
By ASUS · Computer Mice · Desk & Streaming Setup · More from ASUS
- 12,000 DPI optical sensor
- 72g weight
- 1000 Hz polling rate
- 123 x 68 x 44 mm
- ROG Micro Switch II 100M
Price not listed
- ASUSView at ASUS
- Best BuyView at Best Buy
- eBayView at eBay
- AmazonView at Amazon (paid link)
- eBay (used) eBay: used, open-box, refurbishedView at eBay (used)
Stores are listed in a fixed order, never by price or commission. Prices are snapshots. Check the current price with the store.
Summary
A wired, right-handed gaming mouse aimed at buyers who want hot-swappable switches and browser-based setup without a driver. Check the fine print before you buy: no independent instrumented test of this exact SKU was found, and ASUS does not publish a warranty duration for it.
Strengths
- Hot-swappable 3-pin switch sockets at this tier, with no soldering needed to replace main-button switches.
- Browser-based configuration through Gear Link, with no driver download.
- 100% PTFE feet and a ROG Paracord cable.
- Lightweight 71-72 g right-handed shape.
- Two AURA Sync RGB zones (scroll wheel and logo).
- Switches rated to 100 million clicks.
Weaknesses
- No independent instrumented test of this exact SKU was found; the published sensor and switch ratings are manufacturer claims.
- Warranty duration is not stated on the manufacturer pages read.
- Consumable mouse feet and grip tape are excluded from warranty.
- Weight is published inconsistently (71 g vs 72 g) on the same page.
- Onboard memory does not support macros or Windows shortcuts.
- No button count is stated; only side buttons and a scroll wheel are visible in the gallery.
Verified specifications
| Sensor | 12,000 DPI optical; stated deviation under 3%; 300 IPS max speed; 35 G max acceleration. |
|---|---|
| Polling rate | 1,000 Hz over USB. |
| Switches | ROG Micro Switch II rated to 100 million clicks; push-fit sockets accept 3-pin mechanical and optical switches (hot-swappable). |
| Feet | 100% PTFE (round-edged ROG Omni mouse feet). |
| Cable | ROG Paracord, USB 2.0 Type-A. |
| Connectivity | wired, USB 2.0 Type-A, bus-powered. |
| Lighting | scroll wheel and logo; AURA Sync. |
| Configuration | web-based via Gear Link (browser, no download); onboard controls for DPI, polling rate and hardware reset. |
| Onboard memory | does not support macros or Windows shortcuts. |
| OS support | Windows 10 and Windows 11. |
| Color | black. |
| In the box | quick-start guide and warranty card. |
| Sustainability | packaging plastic reduced to no more than 1% by weight; consumable mouse feet and grip tape are not covered by warranty. |
| Dimensions | 123 × 68 × 44 mm. |
| Weight | 72 g per the feature list; the page meta description says 71 g. |
Full research notes and sources
Which model this is
This page covers the ASUS ROG Gladius III Core wired gaming mouse, part number 90MP04E0-BMUA00, internal model ROG_M1_33475_P, black. Do not confuse it with the ROG Gladius III (wired, 26,000 DPI PAW3370 sensor), the ROG Gladius III Wireless, the ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint, or the ROG Harpe Mini Core, which differ in sensor, weight and connectivity despite the shared shape and hot-swap sockets. The Amazon listing for this mouse is ASIN B0GR4S6XHV.
Evidence and testing
No instrumented review from RTINGS, PCMag, Tom’s Guide, CNET, Wirecutter or TechPowerUp was found for this exact SKU. The only non-manufacturer evaluation is a short Serbian review (axe.rs) that calls it a solid option without major flaws and praises the web-based driver and hot-swap switches, earning an “AXE Advanced Design” recognition. These are qualitative signals, not measurements. No owner (Reddit, forum or retailer Q&A) discussions for this exact model were located either.
Repairs and upkeep
The hot-swap push-fit sockets let the main-button switches be replaced without soldering, which extends the mouse’s life. Consumable feet and grip tape are not covered by warranty and are replaced as needed. ASUS offers product and warranty registration plus a premium-care upgrade, but does not state a standard warranty duration on the pages read.
Is it worth it?
US value thresholds cannot be set from the sources read: no verified US retail price, no independent test and no owner feedback exist for this exact model. The differentiators at this tier are the hot-swap switch system and browser-based configuration with no driver install.
Sources
Manufacturer:
- ASUS ROG Gladius III Core product page
- ASUS ROG Gladius III Core tech specs
- ASUS ROG Gladius III Core awards
- ASUS ROG Gladius III Core helpdesk / warranty / manual
Independent reviews:
- axe.rs review — ASUS ROG Gladius III Core
- TechPowerUp review index search (no exact-model Core review found)
Owner reports:
- No owner (Reddit, forum or retailer Q&A) reports for this exact model were located.




